Destination Acer, Day 12

It’s Saturday but no pajama day here today. I taught the Basic Sweater Class at Gate City Yarns today so didn’t have much personal knitting time. I’ve worked almost half of sleeve 1. My knitting in the round gauge is slightly smaller than my flat knitting gauge. So I should have used size 10 US needles for the sleeve but decided that blocking would resolve the issue. Most non-knitting folks won’t notice.

I didn’t work on Through the Loops Mystery Sock KAL at all today. I received the third clue tonight and hopefully will be able to catch up next week.  Once the Acer is finished I’ll focus on the mystery socks and will continue to work on Loopy Laces. Since both socks are in contraband yarn, I may also cast on the Augusta Cardigan to work while at Gate City Yarns.

Detour

I cast on Angel Lace Shawl by Evelyn Clark for my friend, L, who has cancer. I’m using Berroco Vintage on size 8 US needles and finished the set-up rows and one pattern repeat.

I also learned today that I have approximately 8 pounds of roving that are on their merry little way here so the small dent I made in the stash will be filled very quickly.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Destination Acer, Day 12”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


