Destination Acer, Day 11

The body of the Acer is finished and sleeve one stitches on the needle and ready to knit. I’m guessing that sleeves will take 4 days to finish. So that means the sweater should be finished on day 15.

Through the Loops Mystery KAL is going very slowly. I worked 3 rows in an hour. This project has lots of crossed stitches and bobbles so is taking a while.

When I finish the sweater, I can play catch-up and will also knit Loopy Laces Socks in Seacoast Handpainted Superwash in Iris Garden colorway. This is some of the first sock yarn I purchased in 2007. This project is really a UFO (unfinished object). I cast on and knitted a few rows but it’s been hibernating for a good while.

I have also decided to design a cardigan using Shirley Paden’s design system instead of the Providence Hoodie. I like the hoodie but want to try designing a sweater with set-in sleeves.

Detour 198 Yards of Heaven

I finished this project today but not without another trip to the frog pond. I’ll post a picture of this when I block it. I’ll be casting on an Angel Lace Shawl in Berroco Vintage using size 8 needles for my second prayer shawl. The recipient of this shawl has cancer also.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Destination Acer, Day 11”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


