Destination Acer, Day 5

I finished the yoke of Acer today and worked the dividing row. Tomorrow I’ll start working on the body. The yarn is Cascade Pacific and I’m using size US 9 needles. Originally I’d planned to spend 15 days on this project but increased to 17 days when I added charity knitting into the mix. I’m on schedule and should be able to finish in 15 days.

Earlier this evening I received my second clue for the Through the Loops Mystery Sock KAL. So I’ll work on it an hour each day starting tomorrow. I’m not photographing this as it is a mystery KAL. I’m using Wollmeise Twin in Aquarius.

Detour

I also am detouring each day. Current detour is a prayer shawl for S. S is undergoing treatment for cancer. I’m using 198 yards of heaven and Berroco Vintage left from an earlier project. I love this shawlette/scarf but have visited the frog pond every time I’ve made one. I’ve made four or five of them and the pond trip is always in the same spot. I know what I’m doing wrong but apparently I have a block because next time I knit it I do the same thing.I have a couple of other knitting friends who have the same problem. One even held an exorcism for her yarn and this pattern at knit night. The end result is work the effort though.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Destination Acer, Day 5”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


