Destination Featherweight, Days 10 and 11

Day 10, I did a major crash and burn after my long day at work. I knitted about 12 rows before sleep knitting commenced. So I put it away and gave in to the sleep.

Day 11, I finished the sleeves and picked up stitches for bands and collar.  I purled the first row of the bands and discovered that one front band had about 30 stitches more than the other. The cause for this was the yarn carrying from working with two balls of yarn made it difficult to see the stitches on that side. I’m tinking back and will frog and pick up the stitches using an extra half stitch for selvedge. I still anticipate finishing by December 15

.

I’m so ready for this project to be finished and have “castonitis” because I’m a bit bored with the Featherweight. I think the fact that it’s been on the needles six months is contributing because I like the pattern.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Destination Featherweight, Days 10 and 11”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


