Departure from Boheme 2 and Arrival at Featherweight

Boheme 2 was finished Tuesday and rework of Boheme 1 was accomplished Wednesday morning. Here’s a photograph of Boheme 2 unblocked. I ordered another set of buttons and will post a final picture once buttons are attached. 

I’ll arrive at destination Featherweight about mid-afternoon on Wednesday.  Featherweight has been on the needles since July but has hibernated quite a bit of that time.  I started it when I was multi-task knitting which I’ve struggled to stop.  I find that I make better progress when focused on one or two projects at a time.  Featherweight is the last on-the-needles project from my multi-task days, and lately I worked it only when I needed a work-in-public project.  I’m knitting it in Malabrigo Lace Stonechat colorway and have about 2 inches to knit before starting body ribbing. My plan is to departure from this destination by December 7.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “Departure from Boheme 2 and Arrival at Featherweight”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


