En route to destination two

Yesterday–Sunday–I worked at Gate City Yarns. Since knitting lace and serving customers don’t work together, I worked on my South Park Henley (previously referred to as Eco Duo Henley) which is the second official stop on the quest. I rearranged the queue to accommodate the Year of Stash Socks deadline and will knit Afterthought socks first.Both these socks and my Featherweight are knit from contraband yarns (yarns not available at Gate City Yarns).  So I won’t work on them while on duty at the yarn shop.

I did work on Boheme when I returned home. I’m right on schedule with my plan to finish by November 30. While tossing and turning last night, I realized that Boheme number 1 will be too long for the twins so I am going to frog about an inch and a half.  I think this will be a better length and even with the frog pond detour I should finish on schedule.

Hopefully blocking will occur on Thursday. I still have assembly and finishing on my great-nephew’s Whitfield Shorty. Hopefully that will occur on Saturday or Sunday at the shop.

I will probably work on Featherweight cardigan at knit night. Sometimes the Danville KTog crew gets so rowdy, a knitter just can’t count.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “En route to destination two”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


