The Quest

It’s been so long that I had to reset my password. Actually I have two user names which created the problem.
During 2011, I’ve been participating in the Year of Stash Socks 2011. A group of us committed to knit one sock from stash a month. During the process I decided that I needed to knit other projects from stash also. It’s either knit up some stash or move/disassemble an upright piano so that all fits in the stash room.
So beginning officially on December 1, 2011, I will be knitting (or trying to knit) two projects a month from stash. I’ve already kitted yarns with patterns and queued these. My intent is to knit the projects as queued.
I’ll also be knitting a stash sock in December.  My first project is a henley shirt of my own design more or less from some Cascade Eco Duo in the Koala colorway. I actually cast this on a few weeks ago when I participated in knit=whatever-the-heck-you-want day because I really really wanted to knit with this yarn.  My sock will be a plain vanilla in Vesper Sock yarn. I’m also hoping to cast on Acer by Kirsten Kapur in Cascade Pacifica.
I invite you to follow my quest. I’m sure there’ll be some detours and some frogs and tinks but my goal is to stay on track as much as possible. Also along the way I’ll show some handpun yarn that will be used for projects. (Yep that’s stash too..whether in fiber form or spun.)
I’ll be posting some pictures on my next post. For now wishing you no frogs, no tinks, just knits…

0 Responses to “The Quest”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


