Still pictureless…

I’m still picture-less and may have to try hooking camera to computer with USB cable.  I still can’t find my SD card reader.

On the knitting front, I spent some quality time on telephone with my friend, R, who is also knitting a Multnomah.  Fair warning to any who plan to knit it in future.  Row 3 of fan and feather put parentheses around yo k1 so pattern reads *k2 tog 3 times, (yo, k1) 6 times, k2 tog 3 times.  Repeat from * to next marker.  Also I would suggest that row 4 become rows 4 and 5 and that one repeat rows 2-5 10 times.  I myself have just started 3rd repeat of fan and feather and was able to figure out pattern only because I’d used fan and feather several times.

Finished knitted objects  Daniel’s beanie which I made in Lana Bambu using an improvised pattern and the cabled charity kid’s sweater.

From the loom, using Perle cotton 3/2 I wove 4 napkins for my pastor to use when serving Communion.  She has a pottery plate, pitcher and cup that she uses.  I used some floats and have to say that fabric is beautiful (even if I did it myself).

From the wheel, finished the alpaca silk singles.  This was a little hard to spin a first due to its softness.

On the needles–colonnade shawl for charity, EZ’s Baby Surprise Jacket, Nebula Sock 2, and Multnomah.

I plan to warp loom with a prayer shawl this week and haven’t picked my next spinning project.

Grace and peace to all, and no frogs, no tinks, just knits to all my knitting friends…

1 Response to “Still pictureless…”


  1. 1 Robin January 26, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    Thank goodness Multnomah is FINALLY working out perfectly! I’ve finished two repeats of rows 1-4. I agree completely re: your pattern revision suggestions. I wouldn’t have any problems following it the revised way. Scrolling through your past posts — LOVE the ice scraper mitt and wonder if I have that book, LOVE the Pure & Simple T, LOVE Girasole – absolutely gorgeous, LOVE the pines shawl. You are a knitting fiend! Anne Hanson is knitting at a shop near me in February. I’m going to take at least one of her classes.


Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


