Knitting Right Along

It’s been a couple of weeks since I posted.  I’ve been knitting right a long on my projects.  I’m an addict to sock knitting and this is one of those rare times when I’m not knitting a pair of them.  I had a couple of pre-Christmas projects and one Christmas gift do-over that I decided that I really wanted to finish before casting on socks.

These projects are Daily Sweater in Cascade Pima Melange from the last Mason-Dixon book.  Since I’m not knitting socks, this has been my knit night project as it’s stockinette at this point.  It’s pictured on the left.  This yarn feels like French terry on the wrong side.  Since this one’s for me, I can’t wait to wear it.

I’m also making an All-Over Lace Faroese shawl for an acquaintance who has serious health problems.  This project is in Knit Picks Palette mist colorway.  Needless to say this is a stay-at-home project.  I’m on my last repeat so hope next picture of this one is on blocking board.

I’m also knitting my first pencil pouch for Help Sudan.  These are charity project for retreat I’ll be attending in April.  This pattern was designed by Wendy D. Johnson and this pouch is made from Plymouth Encore DK.

On Sunday afternoons, I knit gifts.  Right now I’m making baby gifts.  The first of which is a February Baby Sweater from Thank Ewe DK Superwash in Kiwi Lemonade.  Since I don’t like to seam, I’m not quite following EZ’s directions.  I have several other baby gifts to make.

On February 1, I’ll cast on a pair of Snow on Cedars Mitts from Knitspots.  Anne Hanson will be at the retreat in April so this month’s KAL is focused on her patterns.  I’ve selected this yarn from my stash.  I believe it’s from Misty Mountain.  No band was in the container and it looks like a skein I bought at local fiber festival.

I”m spinning some corriedale-mohair blend roving that I bought at Gate City Yarns.  I’ve been working on this a while and this is bobbin 3.

In the mail this week, I received an order from The Loopy Ewe.  The yarn on the left is Loopy Legends colorway Amy’s Double Play which is named in honor of my friend Amy.  On the right is Cascade 220 in The Heathers.  This will be used for another Daily Sweater down the line.  I also received my Keegan Lane Yarns Sock Club kit.  I’m not posting a picture so that other clubbers can be surprised.  It’s a beautiful colorway though.

One last picture of one of our Thursday night knitters in her first sweater.

One correction from my last post–Robin’s blog is here.  Robin is the knitter/spinner/hooker/soapmaker/friend responsible for the Knitting at the Lake retreat.

See y’all next trip.

3 Responses to “Knitting Right Along”


  1. 1 Monica February 5, 2009 at 6:07 pm

    Everything looks lovely Timmie. I love the yarn you have chosen for you next pair of mitts, it is so pretty and will so nice in that pattern.

  2. 2 fireflynights February 6, 2009 at 1:10 am

    Looks like you’ve been really busy. I think I remember you working on the sweater while you were at KATL. I LOVE the lace shawl. I can hardly wait for you to post a picture of the finished item.

    If you don’t mind me asking, where will Anne Hanson be in April? I have a lot of her patterns and love what she does.


Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2016

Twelve Drummers Drumming Socks
Sockhead Hat

Just (k)nits for others

Playdate using US size 3, 5, and 6 and Wollmeise Pure in Feldmaus

Just (k)nits in the zone

Just dead (k)nits

Rockefeller, US size 3, Wollmeise Pure Ruby Thursday and 47 Ag
Christmas 2016 socks, Size 2.25 mm, Desert Vista Dyeworks Zombody's Kissing Santa Claus

Just (k)nits hibernating

Rockefeller
Sockhead hat


