Kitty snips and needle tips

I have some cute little snips that Hiya Hiya makes that look like a kitty but the kitty snips I’m referring to here are called Stash and Izzy and usually they’re making unnecessary snips. I’ll be knitting away and suddenly I hit a patch of sopping wet yarn…wet with cat saliva because one of cats–mostly Stash–has made a snip. These snips aren’t problematic unless I’m knitting with self-striping yarn. I’m not OCD about my stripes matching perfectly because that ain’t happening. I do however like the feet of both socks to look pr2014-02-21 08.12.50etty much the same. So when Stash snipped the yarn on my just (k)nits for fun Russian sock 2 while I was working the toe, I started over. So I won’t finish these socks by Closing Ceremony but that’s okay. I’ve just finished the Fish Lips Kiss heel of sock 2 and am very pleased with how well the feet match. 2014-02-21 08.09.59I’ll be setting the socks aside for the weekend because…

First I use US size 0 needles to knit my socks and also recently started using lace tip Chiao Goo needles. The regular tips are sharp enough that I wear ¬†adhesive strip to protect the tip of my left index finger. The lace tips will cut through the strip so I’m going to give my finger some recuperative time over the weekend. Also the plan is to work critters on the weekends till the end of April so I will¬† work on just (k)nits casting on Basic Peanut Body andBitty Bee. On Sunday I’ll make another just (k)nits for others Maggie the Mama Owl.. Hopefully all three critters will be just (k)nits bound off by bedtime Sunday. This will be a pajama party stay-at-home-and-knit weekend. (I may even slide swatching for Severi into the mix.)

I did just (k)nits bound off Dinky Doggy in Dancing Dog Dyeworks Squish N Shout in Baby Bacon and Tealicious colorways on US size 5 needles. Eyes and nose are from 6060 eyes.

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

1 Response to “Kitty snips and needle tips”


  1. 1 Patsy Bohlen February 22, 2014 at 2:11 pm

    Have a great ‘PJ’ knitting weekend. My kitty has decided that it is OK to pounce on the yarn draping over my lap with claws extended. Maybe he thinks he is saving me from some terrible demise!


Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2014

Maggie the Mama Owl 1
Fractional Fish
Maggie the Mama Owl 2
Maggie the Mama Owl 3
Little Luchador
Basic Biscuit Body
Maggie the Mama Owl 4
Not-big Guinea Pig
Maggie the Mama Owl 5
Half-sized Hippo
Pithy Platypus
12 Stripes of Christmas socks
Undersized Unicorn
Mr Bluejeans (sweater 1)
Basic Stitchy Body
Dinky Doggy
Basic Peanut Body
Bantam Bunny
Lil Love Slug
Backpack buddy 1
Bitty Bee
Maggie the Mama Owl #6
Bitsy Bot
Cutie Cactus
Maggie the Mama Owl #7
Cutie Cactus
Junior Jackalope
Itty Bitty Batty
Maggie the Mama Owl #8
Basic Bowling Pin Body
Small-Peanuts Elephant
Cutie Cactus 2
Flyspeck Fox
Camo Coon
Backpack buddy 2
Maggie the Mama Owl #9
Compact Cat in PJs
Meager Mouse
Small Squirrel
Micro Monkey
Maggie the Mama Owl #10
Russian Socks
Backpack Buddy 3
Maggie the Mama Owl #11
Entrechat
Grenadine
Jailbait Cardigan
South Park LIndsay
TTL Mystery Shawl KAL 2014
Brickless
Backpack Buddies 30 in all
Gothic Lace Cowl
Zuzu's Petals in Tangiers
Zuzu's Petals in Rios
Shaken or Stirred
Luna the Unicorn
Bertie B the Owl Puff
Sidewalk Socks
February Lady Sweater
WendyKnits Summer Mystery Shawl 2014

Just (k)nits for others

Not quite to Tennessee socks on US size 0in Desert Vista Dyeworks The Guitars of SSK colorway

Just (k)nits for fun

Collister on US size 5 needles using Creatively Dyed Luxury

Just sleep(k)nits to go

Kirsten Kapur's Fingerless mitts recipe on US size 4 needles in Dream in Color Everlasting DK Amethyst

Just (k)nits casting on

Lil Punkin (Patch)
Calycanthus
Nefertem
South Park Luv4Muv
Safety scarf
South Park Burrows
Leftie
South Park Yuki
Curiouser and curiouser
Merging Cables Cardigan
WendyKnits mystery shawl 2013
Frances the Sock Wearing Fox
Mary, Millie and Morgan
Topsy Turvy Toys


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

