Just (k)nits to be no more

Once upon a time I had a blog section called “Just (k)nits to be” which was the enabling portion of the blog.I posted pictures of yarn or bags or gadgets that I bought. I quit posting them because I was in denial about my fiber addiction and didn’t want to admit just how bad my addiction is.I am SABLE (stash accumulated beyond life expectancy) and most of that stash has patterns “assigned” to it–yeah I’m addicted. Since I watch podcasts and look at pictures on Instagram, I know firsthand the effects of other knitters’ enabling pictures so I have decided that unless the just (k)nits to be are very unique I will not be enabling you further so just (k)nits to be will be no more. And yes I will continue to buy yarn and stalk the mail carrier. Actually Stash will stalk the mail carrier. He wants to be the only “stash” in the house.

I just (k)nits bound off Not-big Gunea Pig 2014-01-29 16.03.46which is in Another Crafty Girl Merino Worsted Bork bork bork  on US size 5 needles. Eyes and nose are from 6060 eyes.

I just (k)nit for fun Mr Bluejeans 2014-01-31 08.30.52and am about 50 rows short of finishing the edging.. I put a dickey-doo (blue speck) where I was last post and Stash was photo-bombing here.The yarn is Malabrigo Rios in Jupiter colorway on US size 5 needles. I was working 3 repeats a day but stepped it up to 3.5 this week to enable me to finish by the opening ceremony of the Winter Games. Still not sure this will happen.

I also just (k)nits cast on Half-Sized Hippo2014-01-31 08.29.27 on US size 5 needles using GnomeAcres Squishy Gnome Lady Camo. I was hoping to finish him last night but that didn’t happen. He’s short a leg and a tail. He’ll be just (k)nits bound off tonight and then cast on Pithy Platypus in GnomeAcres Squishy Gnome Wabbit Season Duck Season. I just noticed the bill and legs are a different color so I may use some orange 220 superwash I use with the camo yarn.

The poor 12 Stripes socks…well, they’re getting no love whatsoever. I’m beginning to think they’ll be part of the Winter Games (k)nitting along with Mr Bluejeans. More about Winter Games (k)nitting later.

Stash says “Who me?”

2014-01-29 23.15.15

Till next time, no frogs, no tinks, just (k)nits.

1 Response to “Just (k)nits to be no more”


  1. 1 Mary Hess January 31, 2014 at 7:25 pm

    Awwww…….look how sweet and INNOCENT??? :-)

    >


Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2014

Maggie the Mama Owl 1
Fractional Fish
Maggie the Mama Owl 2
Maggie the Mama Owl 3
Little Luchador
Basic Biscuit Body
Maggie the Mama Owl 4
Not-big Guinea Pig
Maggie the Mama Owl 5
Half-sized Hippo
Pithy Platypus
12 Stripes of Christmas socks
Undersized Unicorn
Mr Bluejeans (sweater 1)
Basic Stitchy Body
Dinky Doggy
Basic Peanut Body
Bantam Bunny
Lil Love Slug
Backpack buddy 1
Bitty Bee
Maggie the Mama Owl #6
Bitsy Bot
Cutie Cactus
Maggie the Mama Owl #7
Cutie Cactus
Junior Jackalope
Itty Bitty Batty
Maggie the Mama Owl #8
Basic Bowling Pin Body
Small-Peanuts Elephant
Cutie Cactus 2
Flyspeck Fox
Camo Coon
Backpack buddy 2
Maggie the Mama Owl #9
Compact Cat in PJs
Meager Mouse
Small Squirrel
Micro Monkey
Maggie the Mama Owl #10
Russian Socks
Backpack Buddy 3
Maggie the Mama Owl #11
Entrechat
Grenadine
Backpack buddy 3
Backpack buddy 4
Jailbait Cardigan
Backpack buddy 5-11
South Park LIndsay
TTL Mystery Shawl KAL 2014
Brickless

Just (k)nits for others

Backpack buddies multiple in Cascade 220 on US size 5 needles

Just (k)nits for fun

Guinevere Socks on US size 1 needles in Wooly Wonka Electra Sock in Tarnished
Sidewalk socks on US size 0 in Gale's Art Wonder Sock Graffiti and Asphalt
Brickless on US size 6 needles in Miss Babs Yowza in Zombie Prom

Just (k)nits casting on

Shaken or Stirred
WendyKnits Summer Shawl MKAL 2014
February lady sweater
Die Erste
Mr Greenjeans
Safety scarf
South Park Burrows
Leftie
South Park Yuki
Curiouser and curiouser
Merging Cables Cardigan
WendyKnits mystery shawl 2013
Frances the Sock Wearing Fox
Mary, Millie and Morgan
Topsy Turvy Toys


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

