It’ll be easier now

At best I’ve been a sporadic blogger.  Mainly because I found transferring pictures from camera to computer to flickr to blog fiddly.  I’m now the proud owner of a Droid.  This little wonder makes the photo business much easier.  Now I’m not going to promise that I’ll blog more, but, when I do, it’ll be easier.  I’ve a few finished knitting projects to share.

First is my drop shoulder pullover which is in Cascade 220 and used Ann Norling pattern.

and some Christmas socks using Vesper Sock yarn in the Holly and the Ivy.  A friend said these remind her of the Grinch so I may wear them in green face at Christmas time.

and some Perfect Day socks from Perfect Day yarns.

Then the dumpling bags…these are from a pattern in Interweave Knits in 2008.  Knitting them is addictive and they’re fun to carry.  Now if my momma was still alive, she’d tell you that I hate purple and she’s probably having a good laugh in heaven right now.  Purple is now my favorite color.  I bought the yarn for the purple dumpling to make a gift thinking it was more pinkish in the shop.  When I got home, I realized it was purple and that it would be mine.  (Freudian slip?)  This bag is in Brown Sheep Lamb’s Pride Bulky.

I’m not overly thrilled with the 2 plastic rings so I switched to metal split rings on the second one.   Also I switched yarn and used Cascade 220.   I’m a NCSU fan so making a bag in Carolina blue is not something I’d normally do.  A good friend who’s a Carolina fan wanted this.  She can add a Tarheel charm to the split rings if she wants.  I think future models will have one plastic ring then a split ring with charms on the strap.

While I like both yarns, I liked the felted fabric from the Lamb’s Pride better.  I’ll be making more of these little bags.

On the needles–felt clogs, study hall mitt (hibernating), Oregon Cardigan (hibernating), Noro socks, Swan Song socks, design moebius, 198 yards of heaven, and Honeybee Stole (taking a short nap).

On the loom–warped the inkle for first time, using a draft from Schacht and some cotton yarn from Gate City Yarns.

On the wheel–corriedale fleece (Cocoa 2009)

To all grace and peace and to my knitting friends, no tinks, no frogs, just knits.

3 Responses to “It’ll be easier now”


  1. 1 Robin June 29, 2010 at 2:19 am

    Great FOs! My older son and his wife have Droids and they like them. Those dumpling bags look so much bigger than I thought they were. Neat shape! Might have to find that pattern!

    • 2 katzendog June 29, 2010 at 2:45 am

      Pattern in interweave knits fall 2008. They’re pretty small big enough for wallet,phone,checks and keys

  2. 3 Diane June 30, 2010 at 6:46 pm

    Glad you are blogging again! Love all your projects.


Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2014

Maggie the Mama Owl 1
Fractional Fish
Maggie the Mama Owl 2
Maggie the Mama Owl 3
Little Luchador
Basic Biscuit Body
Maggie the Mama Owl 4
Not-big Guinea Pig
Maggie the Mama Owl 5
Half-sized Hippo
Pithy Platypus
12 Stripes of Christmas socks
Undersized Unicorn
Mr Bluejeans (sweater 1)
Basic Stitchy Body
Dinky Doggy
Basic Peanut Body
Bantam Bunny
Lil Love Slug
Backpack buddy 1
Bitty Bee
Maggie the Mama Owl #6
Bitsy Bot
Cutie Cactus
Maggie the Mama Owl #7
Cutie Cactus
Junior Jackalope
Itty Bitty Batty
Maggie the Mama Owl #8
Basic Bowling Pin Body
Small-Peanuts Elephant
Cutie Cactus 2
Flyspeck Fox
Camo Coon
Backpack buddy 2
Maggie the Mama Owl #9
Compact Cat in PJs
Meager Mouse
Small Squirrel
Micro Monkey
Maggie the Mama Owl #10
Russian Socks
Backpack Buddy 3
Maggie the Mama Owl #11
Entrechat
Grenadine
Jailbait Cardigan
South Park LIndsay
TTL Mystery Shawl KAL 2014
Brickless
Backpack Buddies 30 in all
Gothic Lace Cowl
Zuzu's Petals in Tangiers
Zuzu's Petals in Rios
Shaken or Stirred
Luna the Unicorn
Bertie B the Owl Puff
Sidewalk Socks
February Lady Sweater

Just (k)nits for others

Not quite to Tennessee socks on US size 0in Desert Vista Dyeworks The Guitars of SSK colorway

Just (k)nits for fun

WendyKnits Summer Shawl MKAL 2014 on US size 7 needles in Tempted Yarns Dream Grrl Buttons and Bows

Just sleep(k)nits to go

Just (k)nits casting on

Lil Punkin (Patch)
Gansey Wristers
WendyKnits Summer Shawl MKAL 2014
Zuzu's Petals
Nefertem
South Park Luv4Muv
Safety scarf
South Park Burrows
Leftie
South Park Yuki
Curiouser and curiouser
Merging Cables Cardigan
WendyKnits mystery shawl 2013
Frances the Sock Wearing Fox
Mary, Millie and Morgan
Topsy Turvy Toys


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

