This weasel won’t pop

About a month ago, while searching for something on e-Bay, I discovered a weasel (skein winder) that was in reasonably good shape. Having been searching for one for a while, I bid the opening bid thinking that I wouldn’t win. As ending time drew nigh, I began to experience buyer’s remorse because no one else was bidding. Did I miss something in the description? Was I going to get “burned”? The auction ended and I won and sent my payment. The seller was slow to ship and sent it the slowest mail rate so it was 2 more weeks before it arrived. During which time I worried and fretted that I’d bid too much or that maybe it wouldn’t work. It arrived last week and here it is…It does work but doesn’t pop but I know that 4 rotations is 10 yards and I don’t mind counting. It has a counter dial and I’m not sure how that works. The big problem is no room in my den/living room/studio for any more equipment. Guess I’ll have to move some furniture out.
I know I promised pictures of works in progress but rainy Monday prevented the photo session.
On the needles, red sparkly tee top in Nashua Grand Opera, the Whispering Pines shawl which should be finished by SAFF time, a Jelly Bean sweater (youth-sized) for charity which also will be finished next week and Nebula socks in Cherry Tree Hill which are taking a nap. Also napping until cooler weather comes is my Oregon Cardigan.
On the loom are some log cabin placemats in Christmas green and white.
On the wheel I just finished plying some alpaca. I think I’ll spin some Gale Arts BFL next.
Debit and I went to the Blessing of the Animals service Sunday. Debit is generally obnoxious when leashed and in the presence of other dogs. She was a good dog at this service. The PD, Lucy, was kissing her on the cheek and Debit didn’t feel the love for this and grumbled a little.Here we are.
Grace and peace to all and to my knitting friends, no frogs, no tinks, just knits.

0 Responses to “This weasel won’t pop”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Just (k)nits bound off 2014

Maggie the Mama Owl 1
Fractional Fish
Maggie the Mama Owl 2
Maggie the Mama Owl 3
Little Luchador
Basic Biscuit Body
Maggie the Mama Owl 4
Not-big Guinea Pig
Maggie the Mama Owl 5
Half-sized Hippo
Pithy Platypus
12 Stripes of Christmas socks
Undersized Unicorn
Mr Bluejeans (sweater 1)
Basic Stitchy Body
Dinky Doggy
Basic Peanut Body
Bantam Bunny
Lil Love Slug
Backpack buddy 1
Bitty Bee
Maggie the Mama Owl #6
Bitsy Bot
Cutie Cactus
Maggie the Mama Owl #7
Cutie Cactus
Junior Jackalope
Itty Bitty Batty
Maggie the Mama Owl #8
Basic Bowling Pin Body
Small-Peanuts Elephant
Cutie Cactus 2
Flyspeck Fox
Camo Coon
Backpack buddy 2
Maggie the Mama Owl #9
Compact Cat in PJs
Meager Mouse
Small Squirrel
Micro Monkey

Just (k)nits for others

Maggie the Mama Owl 10 on US size 5 needles using Malabrigo Rios Jupiter Backpack buddies

Just (k)nits for fun

Guinevere Socks on US size 1 needles in Wooly Wonka Electra Sock in Tarnished
Russian socks on US size 0 in Fireweed Dyeworks Russian Fairytale
Jailbait sweater on US size 2 and 4 in Berroco Linsey
Grenadine on US size 5 in Quince & Co Chickadee Pomegranate

Just (k)nits casting on

Maggie the Mama Owl #10
Frances the Sock Wearing Fox
Topsy Turvy Toys
Caffe Machiatto Socks
Knit 12 sweaters in 2014--1 down 11 to go


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

